Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Outta Sites "Beautiful You" CD

The Outta Sites "Beautiful You" CD

Regular price $14.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.99 USD
Special Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A sound was heard. First it came as the faraway hum of a Vox Continental. Then, suddenly, a ripping guitar solo charged in. Finally, these two were joined by cracking drums, solid bass, and sweet vocal harmonies. Like a beacon of hope in a rock-less world, in The Outta Sites had returned! On "Beautiful You", the far-out foursome serve up 14 slices of spirited, sentimental, So-cal sunshine, right when the world needs it most. Kick it off with a sonic pledge of undying love from frug-inducing lead track "Baby You're Wrong," before putting the pedal to the metal with a crisp, bracing rendition of the Easybeats' "She's So Fine." By the time you hit the title track, "Beautiful You" - a sugary pop confection propelled by bold, surging guitar hooks, a ginchy keyboard solo and hand claps (!) - you're guaranteed to be ponying around the living room. Need a breather? Hang loose to the Maharishi-meets-George-Harrison tinted groove of "She Would Never Be The Same," then surface to righteous graveyard romancer "She's Gone," and the band's tart, tearful take on The Who's "Sad About Us." Sit back or dance to a mighty convincing slice of tough'n'tender poppery the likes of which one doesn't get to hear much these days.

1. Baby You're Wrong
2. She's So Fine
3. Beautiful You
4. This Time
5. She's Gone
6. She Would Never Be The Same
7. All I Have To Give
8. Memories Of You
9. I'm The Only One
10. You Go
11. Smile For Me
12. So Sad About Us
13. She Don't Have To Worry
14. Til The End Of The Day
15. Paranoid

File under: Early 60's Rock and Roll, Merseybeat, British Invasion, Garage Rock

Shipping & Returns

Ships in 3-5 business days

Pre-order timelines vary, see item description for details

View full details